The First Christmas Fayre

I wasted no time at all in easing my way into the festivities today and visited my first Christmas fayre of the season at Merley House.

Image

Set in a Georgian House, the fayre had a distinctly antique feel to it. In fact, there were carol singers in Victorian dress performing in one of the grand rooms!

In typical fashion, I decided to document everything! I didn’t have my camera with me this weekend, so these are just phone pictures. I don’t even see much of a difference between the two!

Despite the cute decorations, tempting food and pretty jewellery  I managed to not spend anything. Frankly, I’m impressed.  But as you can see, the fayre offered many lovely things. I love the American sweets and gingerbread houses!
ImageImageImageImage

Image

Jumper – Zara | Dress – H&M | Shoes – New Look

I’m being a better blogger and actually remembering to include the “what I wore” section in now! This is just a very casual and relaxed sort of look. I didn’t even plan on leaving the house today! I’m glad I did though, this is the first fayre of many. Next stop – Winchester Christmas Market.

I'd love to hear your opinion!

