Long Time No Post!

It’s been a few days since I last posted but I do have an excuse – I started a job this week, which albeit a mere 4 hours a day, leaves me knackered.

On the plus side, I was given a clothing allowance which I have now spent and can show you my “haul” in my next post (hopefully tomorrow!).

Onto more exciting things, I am not leaving this post pictureless. I want to share an old hairstyle of Keira Knightley’s (I think this is circa 2008?) that I’ve fallen for recently:

hairs

I really like this style and the modernised Jane Birkin (middle picture) vibe I get from it. The faint ombre look (although I imagine it isn’t intentional) brings what could be a blander haircut up to date.

It seems a bit cliche to hype about the face of Chanel but I’ve suddenly fallen for the elegant yet edgy style of Ms. Knightley! I’d always associated her with grunge and beanie hats, which is perfectly acceptable but won’t win any style awards. She always looked great on the red carpet of course, but my interest lies in everyday wear and street style.

Now suddenly I’m seeing these candid pictures and thinking “whoa. I think the Chung has a rival” – but in all seriousness, who looks this amazing in casual wear at an airport? (also; sympathy for getting jumped at by the paparazzi after a long flight… eurgh).

Keira Knightley - Keira Knightley Lands in LAKeira Knightley - Keira Knightley Arriving On A Flight At LAX

She has my vote.

I really didn’t mean to become a Keira fan girl in this post – but if I see something I like, I feel obliged to comment upon it!

Who are your style icons? I feel like I should mention how much I love Zooey Deschanel, Jameela Jamil, Daisy Lowe and of course, Alexa Chung at this point. Agree? Disagree? Comment below!

2 thoughts on “Long Time No Post!

I'd love to hear your opinion!

