One of My Favourite Moments.

The Olympic games of this summer were an important pinnacle in many peoples lives this year. Certainly one of the most memorable moments for me (I live a sad life) happened during the Opening Ceremony.

I remember watching the close to the ceremony, reflecting on how good it had been. Suddenly a band started playing and I couldn’t believe my eyes or ears. The Arctic Monkeys. My favourite band ever. I talk about them incessantly. I’m always plugged into one of their tracks with my headphones on. And they were there, on stage, being watched by millions.

You can watch their performance (including a cover of my favourite Beatles song) right here.

It was amazing. I think several people knew already that they were due to perform, but I don’t tend to tune into hype. I liked the Olympics but was perfectly happy to let everything come as a “surprise” to me! Their performance was indeed a perfect surprise.

I'd love to hear your opinion!

