Playing in the Snow!

My lie in today was interrupted at 6.55am by an excitable sibling informing me it was snowing. I overcame the temptation to roll over and sleep until 11, somehow managing to put on clothes, grab a camera and get outside!

snow2
snow5 snow4 snow3 snow1

 

We’ve had a few hours of good snow and it’s still going – albeit a little slushier. I must admit, I forgot that snow melts and was mildly put out by the fact I came in looking wet and cold. I’d forgotten how fun playing in snow can be – although the hot chocolate and blanket was much needed afterwards!

For those of you here in Blighty also experiencing this weather – happy snow day!

 

One thought on “Playing in the Snow!

  1. Pingback: Snow Day! « Brandon Bored

I'd love to hear your opinion!

