My Summer Bargain: Two Dresses, £10.

Today whilst in town I spotted a couple of dresses in Primani (Primark for those looking confused) and couldn’t help but notice the rather large red £5 sticker emblazoned upon them. They were simple dresses, no doubt, but they were flattering shapes and reminded me of certain Spring Summer trends I’d written about in the SS13: Sixties report. Have a browse – it will help with some of the references I throw out!

1. The Striped Dress

dress1

This dress strongly reminded me of Edie Segwick and Brigitte Bardot. The bold navy and white stripe print was like something from a Sixties St.Tropez shoot and the low cut back made a plain dress a little more exciting. Very similar to the looks PPQ flaunted down the runway last season! I love the skater fit and it will be perfect for Spring!

2. The White Dress

dress2

This is the perfect little beach/sunny day dress, featuring a perforated broderie anglaise bodice and a flowing white skirt. It’s a little creased in the picture! But the bodice reminded me of the Simone Rocha SS13 dresses (although hers were neon!) which I loved!

I can’t wait until Spring to flaunt these little bargains! Have you guys spotted any great SS13 buys?

Evie the kitten was eager to join in the photoshoot!

4 thoughts on “My Summer Bargain: Two Dresses, £10.

I'd love to hear your opinion!

