Blue in Spring.

Suddenly “feeling blue” in Spring doesn’t seem so ridiculous. It’s a beautiful fresh colour that looks great on virtually everyone! I’ve styled some of my very favourite Springtime looks, they’ve made me really excited about the prospect of warmer weather! springtime

Spring is an exciting time, fashion wise. The promise of beach-side strolls and icecream in the park is delicious. We can throw our tights and thick coats to the back of the closet and don florals, cute skirts and light jackets. I don’t know about you, but summer can be a little overwhelming for me due to the heat and my pale skin! I just melt. This week I might treat myself to something Spring-y – especially for being good at the dentist today!

You may have also noticed my beautiful new heading. That’s courtesy of the lovely Lorela. Isn’t she talented? Check out her blog The Sewing Machine, especially if, like me, you’re intrigued by the mix of politics and fashion. Another great example of beauty and brains!

I’d also like to add that a rarely mentioned perk of blogging is the fantastic friends you can make. There are some genuinely lovely people out there, with shared interests and I feel really honoured to have met a few kind and like-minded bloggers. So if you’re thinking about taking up a blog, do it. You will never regret it.

4 thoughts on “Blue in Spring.

I'd love to hear your opinion!

