RELAX.

Hello everyone!

So far, I’ve had a pretty lovely Saturday.  My friend Kimmi, who I hadn’t seen for months, came home for the weekend – so we had a nice little reunion in town for spot of shopping and lunch!

447fd7fc994e11e28c4722000a9f1966_7

Isn’t she pretty? I’ve been trying to persuade Kimmi to start up a beauty blog – her knowledge is practically encyclopedic and I love it when she does my make-up – she’s so good! I’d hire her as my MUA anyday! Today I reined in my instinct to shop, didn’t buy much and no clothes were purchased. That’s what I call progress!

What did I buy? Boots had a 3-for-2 offer so I treated myself to some Aussie haircare products I also bought a matte eyeshadow which Kimmi suggested for a brow powder- I’m looking forward to testing it out later. (Thrifting tip: brow powders can be very expensive – a matte eyeshadow is a lot cheaper and does the same job). I also grabbed a face mask on the way home. I’m feel a little un-energised, so a pampering session this evening should do the world of good.

photo

What did I wear? It was a casual meeting in town so I donned my New Girl dress and my leather jacket because it’s still so cold! I’m also wearing my New Look wedges, which I wear pretty much every day as they go with just about everything.

b4edceea994e11e2bd6e22000aaa07e4_7

I call it my “New Girl” dress because it’s the same one that Zooey Deschanel wears in the New Girl intro. I sourced this dress from eBay, which is originally a Zara creation. I hadn’t worn this dress for quite some time (with my bangs and penchant for quirkiness I would just be referred to as “Jess” in public) but I’ll definitely be wearing it more often as it’s so comfortable!

Before I leave, I have some Leibster Award questions to answer from The Victoire Diaries:

  1. What made you create your blog? I love fashion, vintage, beauty and crafting so I decided to create a blog to showcase all of this. I adore having my own little piece of the internet.
  2. If you could own anything in the world, what would it be? The power to be fearless. Or maybe the Mulberry “Alexa” bag…
  3. Cereal or toast? I live on both, but I think toast might have the edge there.
  4. Favourite model? I might jump on the bandwagon and say Cara Delevingne – she’s a lot of fun,
  5. One song you’ll never get out of your head? R U Mine by the Arctic Monkeys. It’s always going round my head!
  6. Where do you see yourself in ten years? I’d love to be living in a city, somewhere stylish, with a great job that I love doing.
  7. I’d never be able to live without… My phone. Having my phone out of my hand for more than a minute is enough to cause blind panic! I think I have a technology addiction…
  8. My Starbucks order is… “One regular hot chocolate, whipped cream and marshmellows please”! =]
  9. Favourite piece of clothing or pair of shoes you own? I can’t answer, it’s like asking a mother to choose her favourite child…
  10. One beauty tip that never fails? Cleanse your face in cold not warm water – it’s SO much better for the skin.
  11. Favourite DIY? Now that I know how to make skirts, I’ll be making several – keep your eyes peeled!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, blogging is a fantastic way to meet lovely new people who share your interests and passions. Thank you Victoire for the questions!

I’m off to chill out and have a little spa session! Have a lovely Saturday night and I hope you all get lots of nice chocolate tomorrow!

I'd love to hear your opinion!

