Big Love For Sister Vintage.

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a couple of days and now that I finally have a spare moment I want to start by saying a big thank you to Sister Vintage! I’ve mentioned this particular brand a few times before because I love their purse friendly vintage items. They’re the lovely people who created my stunning customised Levi shorts that I’ve showcased on here a few times and they sell jewellery! Until last week I’d only ever drooled over their online collection, but was finally tempted by their Mystery Goody Bag offer. When I say they are purse friendly, I mean it. The Goody Bag is £2 for 3 items! My jewellery collection has been in desperate need of boosting up and this seemed like the perfect opportunity.

I was thrilled when the package arrived. I hope it’s not just me that gets excited by packaging – but how cute is this?

c0766fb89e1411e297b922000a1fa527_6

Onto the inside of the package- I love all of my items! My Goody Bag consisted of a gold elasticated bracelet, a silver ring featuring a vintage looking stone and, my favourite, a pair of blue vintage camera earrings (I’d actually been drooling over these online – lucky me!).

I’m really looking forward to showcasing the earrings on my next photoshoot – don’t they make the perfect summer accessories? This ring will go with pretty much everything to create a sophisticated antique-y vibe and I will definitely be rocking the gold bracelet for a cool urbanised look in the near future.

543990_10151572597131392_2094621461_n

earrings

I’d love to show you more pictures of the rest of the jewellery but right before going to the Vintage Market (I just blogged about it here), my Mum picked up the gold bracelet and said “Look! It goes perfectly with my outfit!”

“Would you like to wear the ring too?” I quipped.

I haven’t seen either piece since. Still, I’m not sure you can give higher praise than that! And at least I’ve made Sister Vintage a new fan!

Where this brand is concerned, I now consider myself a convert from looker to shopper – and I’ve just purchased two more items (one of which has been on my mental wish list for weeks)! I will be posting on them as soon as they arrive.

If you haven’t checked them out yet, Sister Vintage has a great range of bargain price jewellery – and there’s good news for you beautiful readers, you can get a 10% discount with the code NIKKIMC at the checkout! If you hadn’t already been persuaded by the beautiful jewellery, their vintage charm or their amazing “no excuse not to” prices, this’ll surely push you over the edge.

Happy shopping!

2 thoughts on “Big Love For Sister Vintage.

I'd love to hear your opinion!

