Matchy Matchy!

I must admit, I am a sucker for matching pieces. I’m not sure what it is, but I love ’em.

I’m not alone either- I saw them crop up (excuse the pun) on the SS13 catwalks – Moschino, Ekaterina Kukhareva, PPQ to name but a few! There was a great range of styles, from midriff bearing to covered up; and from paisley print to lace. I’ll certainly be investing in some sort of matching combo, although I’ll be more inclined to cover up instead of flashing the flash (unless I suddenly grab that Summer bikini bod, but I am not giving up my cookies).

MatchyMatchy

You can also find matchy pieces all over the High Street! Admittedly this was a tough compilation to make – it’s a lot easier when you can see which pieces match in store!
matchy

The skater skirt and crop top look (Topshop has a few online) is a classic, although I have to stress – if you’re wearing a crop-top or bralet, always invest in a high waisted skirt/short. As a rule of thumb, if you can see the belly button, it’s a no-go.

I suppose I love this look because it reminds me of my favourite 1950s and 60s icons. You can certainly imagine Marilyn Monroe strutting her stuff in a matchy-matchy ensemble, right? I love these classic images of Brigitte Bardot and Jean Shrimpton, I’m having serious clothes lust for Brigitte’s beach side two piece.

twopiece

Take my word for it, I’ll be on the look out for all things matching!

I hope your week has got off to a good start! I always love a natter on Twitter, so if any twittterers (?) are reading this, give me a follow!

Love to you all x

4 thoughts on “Matchy Matchy!

I'd love to hear your opinion!

