Wishlist: I Want Candy

candy

I did some serious window shopping today. You know that sort of shopping when you look at the price of socks and wince, thinking of your flat-lining bank balance? Just me?

There’s something a little liberating about shopping when you know you can’t afford anything, though. The difficult choices are gone. All you can do is appreciate what’s there – and let me tell you, it makes everything seem a lot more tempting.

I think Topshop was the worst for it. Suddenly everything looked fifteen times more beautiful. So, to pass the time, I compiled a sort of mental wishlist which I attempted to recreate on Polyvore. Everything pictured is Topshop,  bar the brogues, which are Clarks and I am determined that they will be mine soon. I will also buy lots of Topshop frill socks to wear them with! Aren’t they cute? Or again, is that just me?

As I compiled my imaginary purchases, I noticed a theme emerging…a sweet candy hue started to take over the mood board.  Candy colours! That’s going to be my thing for summer.

Appropriate too, given my love for the Prada Candy advert. It’s most excellent and directed by Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola. Have you seen it?

If not, give it a look and let me know what you think!

What’s on your summer wish list?

I'd love to hear your opinion!

