Straw Boater

boaterhats

milkyshake wimbourne

Today I popped into Wimborne for a spot of charity shop browsing and general meandering. I took a visit to The Cloisters Cafe and had the most gorgeous chocolate brownie icecream milkshake. I made only one purchase today and that was a straw boater for the grand price of £1. I’d been tempted by boaters before and I figured for £1, it’s a risk worth taking. It actually fits and everything!

Inspiration:

I’ve sailed to Pinterest for some boater hat inspiration so I can’t complain I have “nothing to wear it with” in future!

boater inspo

I can’t wait to dress up my boater with a host of cute little summer dresses and dress it down with casual shorts and crop tops. I’m hoping the sun comes out to play this week so I get a chance to wear it!

boaters

Are you a fan of the straw boater? Do you own one? How would you style it?

Hope you’re all having a beautiful weekend!

One thought on “Straw Boater

  1. Pingback: Summer in Vintage Style | Kingpin Chic

I'd love to hear your opinion!

