STATEMENT SUNGLASSES

Sunglasses. I don’t know about you but I’m suddenly finding I need a pair with me wherever I go. Even if it doesn’t seem that sunny, it’s always so bloody bright!

The beauty of sunglasses this season is the sheer variety. Do you remember last summer’s dilemma of “wayfarer or aviator?”… Well this season got a lot more complicated in the glasses department! It does feel like every imaginable pair is on the market. Pearls, flowers, glitter? Novelty frames? Every colour on the spectrum? Check. Check. Check. I’ve picked out a selection of my favourite styles – I think I’ll be stocking up on at least 3 different styles this summer. One to suit every occasion!

FELINE FRAMES

catframes

I love the cat-eye frame. It’s reminiscent of my favourite era; the chic 50s and 60s and oozes glamour and sophistication. The Tallulah Tu frames remind me of Audrey Hepburn in Breakfast at Tiffanys, whereas the tortoiseshell frames are perfect for everyday wear.

ICE CREAM SHADES

icecream

Icecream, Macaroons… Pastel shades are all the rage of summer! I’ve always been a fan of the mint/mauve/pink colour palette, so these are right up my street! I particularly like the chunky round Madewell frames in that luscious mint-y hue, although heaven knows if I have the face shape to actually pull them off!

EMBELLISHED BLINKERS

embellished

The busier the better appeared to be the motif for summer, as retailers ply us with floral edging and glitter and pearl emblazoning. I’ve seen several glitterfied specs at ASOS which I really like – but it takes a very confident lady to pull of the crazy rimmed H&M sunnies. Perhaps if you happen to be Rita Ora or Cara Delevingne?

What kind of glasses are you looking for this summer?

5 thoughts on “STATEMENT SUNGLASSES

    • Shopping online is definitely a bit overwhelming! I’m so jealous that you live near Camden market! I always have to go there when I visit London =] I’m going up on Thursday! Excited =]

I'd love to hear your opinion!

