Park Life

It’s the simple things in life, isn’t it?

All I did today was visit the park; eating icecream, walking around the lake, watching little cygnets swim. It was lovely!

I’m a bit of a mess today, but I thought I’d include an outfit picture nonetheless! Although I’ve just realised, in my white dress, stone coloured cardigan and brogues and my brown backpack, I bear an awkward resemblance to the 99 whippy cone in my hand. Quick note: I am in love with these bone coloured brogues (see here) and I can’t get over how adorable they look when teamed with the Topshop frill socks. I don’t even care that I look like a giant child. park1

park2.5 park3 park4park5

I’ve been super silly and forgot to put suncream on the lower half of the legs. Even worse, I actually wiped my hands of the excess cream on my shins. Guess what happened? I now have a white hand print on a salmon pink leg! How embarrassing!

I hope you all had lovely weekends! Let me know how you’ve been celebrating the arrival of the summer! I’ve spent too much time in the sun this weekend; my whiter-than-white legs are now an alarming shade of pink. I’ll definitely be spending tomorrow inside, I’m planning a pampering day – involving croissants, a face mask and an Audrey Hepburn film! Paradise!

I'd love to hear your opinion!

