Bath: Frolics, Food and Fashion

Yesterday I took a day trip to the gorgeous city of Bath with my Mum. Bath was an unexpected choice of day trip, but I’m glad we endured the long car journey (admittedly I slept for part of it) and visited. Its far from austere; essentially a city dedicated to it’s decadent history, delicious patisseries and glamorous boutiques.

We took a trip to the Roman baths, saw the Georgian Assembly Rooms, sampled delicious cakes, enjoyed a sun drenched lunch outside a Parisian cafe and, of course, visited the Fashion Museum. We even stopped by Jamie Oliver’s Deli to grab a handful of fresh pasta for dinner and visited Vogue magazine’s favourite boutique Mimi Noor.

1 2 3That hot chocolate tasted as good as it looks! We split the chocolate cake, which was rather rich but nonetheless tasty!

45678 9 10 111316 17

Playsuit – Topshop | Brogues – Clarks | Cardigan – Borrowed from Mum | Sunglasses – River Island

From the ancient architecture and sumptuous dessert shops to the fancy boutiques retailing casual t-shirts at £65 (my jaw dropped a little) Bath is the place for culture. I’d definitely recommend a visit!

3 thoughts on “Bath: Frolics, Food and Fashion

  1. I was in Bath for three days for a show earlier this year and loved it, it’s such a beautiful place. That bakery looks amazing I shall have to visit next time I go, hopefully soon. XX

I'd love to hear your opinion!

