Packing 101:

Are you off on holiday this summer? If so, lucky you!

Packing for holidays can be a complete nightmare. For me, space is one of the main issues. I want to bring everything with me and I struggle planning my outfits ahead of time. Fashion blogger problems?

packing101

To try and combat my packing issues, I’ve cultivated a holiday inspired capsule wardrobe. Capsule wardrobes are an amazing idea. Take the red polka-dot dress (from Newlook): you could dress it up with brogues for an evening out or dress down with converse and a denim jacket for a day-trip.

From just a few items, you can create many combinations.

Here I’ve created 10 different outfits from the 7 pieces above.

10capsule

By sticking to simple shapes and a consistent colour palette, you can achieve an array of looks. You can even incorporate a bikini as I did here – I chose a high waisted two piece from Topshop, using the bra as a bralet and the high waisted shorts beneath a top.

Not going on holiday? (Join the club).

This is actually a fantastic idea for summer  in general; a capsule wardrobe can save the bank balance and prevent the every morning “what do I wear” hassle.

So this is my holiday/summer capsule wardrobe. What did you think?

Best of all, everything is super cheap! Links below:

Polka dot dress – New Look
Denim jacket – Topshop
Lace shorts- Tillys
Sleeveless blouse – H&M
Jersey dress – Topshop
Yellow skirt – River Island
Vest – Zara
Low tops – Converse
Brogues – John Lewis
Bikini – Topshop
Bow – Dorothy Perkins
Bag – ASOS
Sunglasses – Sarah Aghili
Hat – Modcloth

One thought on “Packing 101:

  1. Pingback: Holiday | She Wore Ribbon

I'd love to hear your opinion!

