Happy Girl.

You’ve Got Mail!

Is there a better way to wake up than finding out there’s a parcel waiting for you? Especially when you know it’s a something good. It’s a feeling that really can only be surpassed by a full English breakfast delivered right to your bedroom door. This particular care-package was from my lovely friend Queenie, who’s currently residing far far away in the glamorous city of Hong Kong. The parcel consisted of the following: a picture I’d requested (hand-drawn by Queenie, who went one step further and covered the illustration in “Nikki” related words – it’s so accurate, I might start handing it out instead of my CV), a cute little kitty key ring (but what does it say!? Oh, the mysteries of the Orient) and the best chocolate ever; you know how I love cats? And I love Audrey Hepburn? Well, this chocolate fronts a cat/Audrey hybrid. Meowbry Catburn? Kitty GoPurry? I don’t know, make up your own puns.

6catkeychain9

Today’s Treats 

I hadn’t bought anything for ages (honestly) so whilst I was in town today I thought I’d treat myself to something from my wish-list. I’d only intended to buy a Barry M‘s polish in Raspberry (the perfect Wine shade for Autumn), but when I saw the gorgeous amethyst glitter polish and, simultaneously, the buy-one-get-one-half-price sticker, I couldn’t resist. After my polish purchases I decided to browse HMV for some movie night inspiration and saw “Perks of Being a Wallflower” in the two-for-£10 section. I couldn’t pass up the chance to add this beautiful movie to my DVD collection and threw in ‘Scott Pilgrim Vs The World’ for good measure. Two brilliant films, £10. Bargain. I happened to finally find my name on a coke bottle (or, close enough!) today and my little sister bought me some cola millions from Mr Simm’s Olde Sweet Shoppe. Bless!

1

5

millions

nails

Decisions, Decisions… 

I couldn’t wait to try out my new polishes – but which to use first? I hate making decisions. So I chose to paint the amethyst glitter over the raspberry paint in a sort of french-tip style. What do you think?

9 thoughts on “Happy Girl.

I'd love to hear your opinion!

