Tartan Times

Vintage Style Me

A tartan dress had been top of my wish list for some time, but it wasn’t until seeing this cheery red number on Vintage Style Me that I finally took the plunge and made a purchase. This one was absolutely perfect!

I adore this dress so much I braved the arctic frost outside (I’m only slightly exaggerating) to show it off and take some pictures for you all. What do you think?

1 2

The smock’s 1960s vibe, with a loose silhouette and high waist, is perfect for my style. There’s also the added bonus of being able to eat all I like and completely concealing the resulting food baby (just me who consider this important when choosing an outfit?). I kept this ensemble simple by teaming the dress with plain heeled boots, a matchy red lip and a cute knotted headband, but I’m looking forward to pairing it with bare legs and a messy up-do in the warmer months.  43My little fluffball Evie kept me company too! I love that she becomes about 90% fur in the winter months.

5

I’ve thoroughly perused Vintage Style Me and I can safely say I’ve found my new go-to shopping destination. I can’t wait to purchase my next piece – the pinafore dresspink co-ordsailor dress and love heart smock have all caught my eye. I have so much love for VSM! Which is your favourite? Let me know in the comments!

9 thoughts on “Tartan Times

    • Thanks for a lovely comment Lucy! I’m a huge fan of anything 1960s related too!

      The site where I bought it is currently doing 20% off with the code ‘BLUE’, if you fancy a smock yourself! =]

      Love,
      Nikki

I'd love to hear your opinion!

