Primark Haul: Spring 2014

The Beaded Cami2aa

This is by far my favourite purchase of the shopping trip! It’s the closest thing I have to a shimmy shakin’ Gatsby flapper dress and was reduced to just £3. I’ve currently been wearing it with these high waisted skinny jeans (Topshop), but I’m looking forward to teaming it with denim shorts and a floaty kimono jacket come summer. A really good festival/gig top – once you forgive the malting beads (well, it is Primark).

The Long-sleeved Crop2ff

I already own this top, but in my eyes it’s a wardrobe staple well worth a second purchase. As well as wearing it as a crop top, you can layer it under dresses to essentially double your wardrobe options – I’ve been wearing mine under a pink Dahlia playsuit, a look I’ll be uploading here soon! The price tag is a very acceptable £2.50 and comes in several different colours and styles. Wearing it with my houndstooth check skirt (Oh My Love) makes me feel all Audrey Heburn/Brigitte Bardot-esque (a little optimistic, I know) – all I’m missing is a pair of gorgeous flats and a bouffant up-do.

The Polka Dot Mini2cc

Nothing cheers up a grey afternoon like purchasing a fun summer-y mini dress! By far the most expensive item of the haul, this £12 dress (don’t get ahead of yourself Primark!) is perfect with these cute frilly Topshop socks. But for now, I’ll be wearing this with chunky tights, thick knit cardigans and with a collared shirt underneath for the extra warmth!

The Slouchy Tee and Leggings2jj

 Somehow, I’ve gone years without owning a pair of plain black leggings. I feel I can’t pull off super casual wear in the way other girls can and end up sticking to dresses for the most part. However, I rather liked this pair from Primark, which have a shiny disco pants-esque quality, except a thousand times more comfortable! The same goes for the slouchy jersey top, and I must say, I do love comfy dressing. I’ve added a Hamsa Hand necklace from Sister Vintage to jazz up an otherwise plain outfit.

The Polka Dot Crop2kk

If something has polka dots and a peter pan collar then you can bet I’ll be tempted to buy it (I currently have my eye on this River Island tea dress). When I saw this cropped tee I thought “cute cute cute!” – it’s a great all-rounder that you can wear any season, with anything. The Boohoo skater skirt is a wardrobe staple, and as it’s only £10, I must invest in another colour. I’m looking forward to teaming this ensemble with my red leather satchel for a classic Springtime look.

What do you think of my first Primark haul? Have you bagged any bargains yourself?

I'd love to hear your opinion!

