Delicious Triple Chocolate Cookies.

I love cookies. I really do. Over the years I think I’ve started to perfect a never-fail recipe – I like my cookies crisp on the outside, soft and gooey in the middle and with plenty of chocolate – because I am a fully fledged chocoholic (and shopaholic, but that’s for another post). Yesterday I made some pretty tasty triple chocolate cookies and they were so delicious, I wanted to share the recipe. This is the perfect activity for a rainy Sunday afternoon like today.

cookies2cookies1

The Recipe:

  • 125g plain chocolate chips
  • 100g white chocolate
  • 100g milk chocolate
  • 150g plain flour
  • 30g cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp bicarbonate of soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 125g soft butter
  • 75g light brown sugar
  • 50g white sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 170c/ 325f/ gas mark 3

  1. Melt the plain chocolate chips in a bowl and set aside. NB: only melt the plain choc!
  2. Combine the flour, cocoa powder, bicarbonate of soda and salt in a bowl and set aside.
  3. Cream the butter and sugars together until smooth, then add the melted chocolate.
  4. Beat in an egg, add the vanilla extract.
  5. Add in your dry ingredients from step 2 and mix, mix, mix.
  6. Cut your white and milk chocolate into chunks (quartering each square works best for me) and distribute evenly into the mixture.
  7. Line a baking tray with greaseproof paper and add your cookie dough! I find that thick hockey-puck shapes work best – they flatten in the oven. Ensure you have ample room between each cookie or they’ll merge into one!
  8. Cook for 17-18 minutes in the oven and leave to cool on the baking tray for 5 minutes. At first they’ll seem under cooked, but don’t worry, they harden as they cool. Transfer to a cooling rack and enjoy!

This recipe bakes about 18 cookies (6 per tray).

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Delicious Triple Chocolate Cookies.

    • I’m such an awful cook, but when it comes to baking brownies or cookies I’m all over it! This is such a simple recipe (and delicious!)- you can’t go wrong! If you bake some, I’d love to see! =]

I'd love to hear your opinion!

