London Fashion Week – AW14

4edit

It’s that time of year again…

It’s London Fashion Week once more! For me, this is one of the most fascinating and downright busy times of the year. I adore seeing the new trends and getting all excited about the beautiful new designs and collections (Orla Kiely, Christopher Kane, Huishan Zhang, Simone Rocha and Burberry are always top of my list) but travelling and excessive show report writing often results in a week of chaos. It’s chaos I love to be a part of, but chaos nonetheless.

13edit

A handful of tickets

The morning almost got off to a disastrous start – with the torrential rain and wind in full force the night before there were some serious delays on the lines. It took twice as long as usual to get to London, with me and Gee spending a good four hours travelling. This meant we ended up missing our first show, but luckily I had a handful of gorgeously designed passes (see the image below!) in my bag and a several eTickets in my inbox, so we were spoilt with options for the rest of the afternoon. In the end, we caught the Belle Sauvage show after heading down to Somerset House for networking, pictures and celebrity blogger spotting (and, if I’m completely honest, hoping to bump into Cara D – I didn’t, alas!). 

1609891_10152290026741392_996498068_n

Gingham Check

I got so many compliments in this adorable Vintage Style Me smock. A huge thank you to the lovely and talented Rhiannon for sending me this just in time for LFW! I definitely looked like a hybrid fairytale character; the gingham check dress of Dorothy and the white tights of Alice certainly made Fashion Week feel that little bit more magical. The VSM dress also has a very primary school uniform vibe, and soon as I saw it, I felt nostalgic for playground antics, scuffed shoes and grass stained knees. It feels very adorable and innocent and I know it will become a firm favourite. This dress isn’t online yet, so keep an eye out!
12edit3edit5editOnce again, I had a beautiful time at Fashion Week! I’m so excited to share some of the catwalk images on here soon, plus I’ll be posting some of my favourite Fashion Month pieces – keep an eye out!

Happy Fashion February, everyone!

2 thoughts on “London Fashion Week – AW14

I'd love to hear your opinion!

