Brownie Baking

1My dear friend Ellie (I hope she’s enjoying all the blog attention this week) bought me the Hummingbird Bakery cookbook for Christmas and, now that I’ve definitely run out of Christmas chocolate, I’m finally baking! I’m an awful cook, as I mentioned in my Hot Pot post, but baking is the one culinary thing I’m willing to partake in – as long as it involves chocolate, of course.

Traditional Brownie

Brownies and chocolate chip cookies are my absolute favourites – so I was delighted to see a super simple brownie recipe whilst flicking through the pages. There’s also an amazingly chocolatey cookie recipe – I’m slightly worried it will result in a sugar coma but man, it looks so gorgeous – stay posted for that!).

2

These brownies looked and tasted fantastic – they had that slightly crisp outside, ooey gooey middle balance bang on. Next time I make these (because there will be a next time), I might dabble with adding something like chocolate chips or marshmellows – any suggestions?

63

I served my brownies warm, with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream – it was literally dessert perfection. How would you serve these beauties? What are your favourite baked delights?

And a big thank you to Ellie for the cookbook!

I'd love to hear your opinion!

