Spring is Sprung.

It’s officially Spring time! 1Excuse the pictorial pun – but wasn’t today such a lovely Spring day?

Aside from barely leaving the house, today has been pretty perfect. After a much needed lie in, I watched A Hard Day’s Night (I really love the Beatles, and thought this film was hilarious), baked Rocky Road – setting as we speak!- and tested a few new purchases. Perfection!

I may have been a little naughty on Friday and splurged just a little bit on the Boots 3-for-2 sale – I’ll be doing a haul this week to show you the few items I gleefully gleaned (including a rapidly growing collection of Revlon ColourBurst Balms, oops!). Does anyone know when 3-for-2 ends? There’s definitely a few things I still need – I’m planning to ransack the Soap and Glory bath and body line, as well as a few hair care necessities. Yes, necessities, guys.

Friday’s Frivolity

But Friday’s frivolity means I had some pretty new things to show you!

4

I don’t usually ‘do’ trousers, so these checked tube trousers from Miss Selfridge were a bit of a surprise wardrobe addition, but I love them! For me, they’re the perfect balance of retro (is it just me who is reminded of Audrey Hepburn/ Marilyn Monroe with these checks?) and contemporary. They’re insanely comfortable, with a legging-like fit and, unlike a lot of high waisted trousers, they fit perfectly around the waist. The turn-over hems look great with boots, but I wasn’t sure how I’d style them on top. Today’s scalloped Topshop vest looks alright, right? Next I’d like to try a pastel hued silky cami – has anyone seen them anywhere? I can already tell I’ll be wearing these checkered beauties all the time – they might have turned me to trousers!

6

2

 This is my fourth ColourBurst balm- I now have a pale pink, a red, a nude and a fuchsia, so I think I’m all set! This is a great colour for Spring as it’s very fresh and bright, as well as super light on and hydrating. I often struggle with lip colour, feeling that nothing is ever quite the right colour; and texture-wise, sticky lip gloss and dry traditional lipsticks are also a big no-no – so these balms have been a genuine life saver and have really reignited my love of lippy. I’ll be bringing you the full Revlon haul later this week!

3

5

My love for cats and all things feline related have definitely been well documented on She Wore Ribbon, so I don’t expect any of you are the least bit surprised to learn that when I saw this mini cat bag in H&M I squealed and ran straight to the counter to buy it. It’s very little, so I won’t be fitting more than a lippy, keys and a debit card inside, but handbag variety is the spice of life.

117

 I hope you all had a beautiful day today, I most certainly enjoyed my movie watching, baking and garden stroll! Here’s to an even better Sunday!

8 9 10

 I found this guy in my garden, he took an immediate shine to the Chelsea boots! What are your favourite Spring pieces?

I'd love to hear your opinion!

