Vintage Style Me: Co-Ord

As you can see, my Vintage Style Me collection is rapidly expanding – every time I see their new stock, I fall a little bit in love. It’s been great for my wardrobe, but slightly less so for my bank account!

Checkmate

Rhiannon posted a few gorgeous co-ords last week and as soon as I saw this blue checked ensemble, I knew it had to be mine (it may have had something to do with the giant peter pan collar). I’m really enjoying all the 1950s sartorial revivals at the moment – the high waisted bikinis, shorts and jeans, the gingham, the crop tops; I hope they keep coming! As a homage to one of the most stylish decades, I pinned my hair up a la Brigitte Bardot, added some catflicked eyeliner and got snapping!

1 2 637

Mix and Match

The test of a truly good co-ord is it’s ability to mix and match with the rest of your wardrobe – if the pieces don’t go with anything but each other, you might as well have bought a dress, right? I have to be honest, I was sceptical about whether this would go with much else, but I needn’t have worried. The cropped top looks great with jeans (and I’m sure, shorts) and the skirt, which I thought would be the hardest thing to piece, looks pretty cool with my new Beatles tee – I’ll be sharing these pictures on the blog soon.

Have a lovely bank holiday weekend, and don’t forget to check out Vintage Style Me for some great retro pieces for summer. I’ve got a lot to share this week, so keep an eye out!

X

I'd love to hear your opinion!

