Ahoy Sailor!

21 7 36Dream dress

When you purchase the sailor dress of your dreams (hello velvet ribbon!), there’s really only one location to début it… the beach!

The eagle eyed among you might have noticed this dress mentioned on my blog before, as it’s something I’d coveted for months! As soon as summer arrived, I knew it was time to make it mine! It is, of course, a Vintage Style Me handmade creation. Their smocks are without a doubt the comfiest dresses in my collection; they’re super flattering, they leave plenty of room for seaside ice creams and as they’re made with light weight cotton, they’re perfect for summer!

I stuck with a navy & white nautical theme, with a preppy white New Look backpack (eat your heart out Cher Horowitz) and a pair of River Island chunky white sandals. Next time I’ll be donning  red accessories (to match the ole lippy!) for a bit of va-va-voom.

I still have a VSM voucher to use from my birthday, so I’ll be adding to my already vast collection soon!

458Let’s go to the beach!

As soon as the sun appears, I feel incredibly grateful to live just 15 minutes away from the seaside. Nothing relaxes me like sitting in the sand, watching the waves and eating ice cream! Even as the sun sets, there are plenty of people eating fish and chips, cooking barbecues and having  a bloomin’ good time – one of my favourite things in the world is an evening beach walk. I’m hoping to do quite a few of those this summer!

9 11 101512 1714 1613 18

I had a gorgeous afternoon and I hope you all had a lovely weekend! Until next time,

X

6 thoughts on “Ahoy Sailor!

I'd love to hear your opinion!

