Gingham Girl: Vintage Style Me & Jewellery By Jaymie

I’m so happy that I finally get to do a crossover post between two of my favourite brands: Vintage Style Me and Jewellery By Jaymie. They’re a match made in heaven, with very similar vintage, feminine and whimsical identities.

1

You might recognise this schoolgirl-esque gingham smock from my ‘What I Wore to London Fashion Week’ post back in February (the street style bloggers really seemed to like it!). Now that it’s summer I cast aside the white tights in favour of bare legs, added some white accessories (my new obsession) and donned my  straw boater. Maybe I took the retro school uniform vibe slightly too far with the boater.

3 2These Olivia shades by Jaymie (yes, the lovely lady who created this blog’s header) certainly added a grown up twist to this ensemble.  I fell head over heels for the beautiful floral decals – which are certainly not something you’d find on the high street! These frames are a brilliant retro addition to my sunglasses collections – and as I’ve mentioned approximately 100 times before, I love the Sixties style. Jaymie absolutely nails it.

45And what a coincidence,  when I took these pictures last weekend, Rhiannon of Vintage Style Me and Jaymie were shooting their own collaboration for a lookbook (just a heads up: her new floral smocks look divine!). As ever, there’s too much I have my eye on- but I think my next purchase has to be the sailor dress I’ve had on my wishlist for months now!

6 7

Hopefully I’ll be showing you more delightful combinations from my dream team this summer!

Until next time,

X

I'd love to hear your opinion!